: Mortals Play

The radiance of your soul doth
flow to me.
As the waters rush o’er from
sea to sea.
From landscape to mountains
high; from riverbeds, dried
crusted, lacking of seed.
Beneath the tall evergreens
your love doth call to me.

Golden moments of radiant
sunbeam. A sight to see,
calms, wakes the rippled
trans-vexed being.
Dross doth wash along
edges deep. Formidable
step would permit thee
entreat.

Be still my soul within
my pains. For later
doth my soul know gain?
And much display of elegant
refrain. From hence thou
pardon me disdain. Love is gain.
Love is refrain. Love is immortal
display. Mortals therein doth
fervently play.

Leave a Reply

