Five Colorful Scaly Fish

Silvery fish. Scaly gray fish.

Glides along in the water.

I sing my fisherman song.

Gray fish. Fast fish. Caught at last fish.

Swish – swish.

Hold on to your, green, fisherman’s hat.

You’re reeling him in.

In my bucket goes one gray fish.

Swish – swish.

Down goes my rod.

To catch my next bite.

Now I see a red fish in sight.

Silvery fish. Scaly red fish.

Glides along in the water.

Reel him in. That red fish is number two.

This song is catchy. You sing it too.

Blue fish. Blue fish.

Where is your home?

Silvery fish. Scaly blue fish.

Glides along in the water.

But now you’re caught.

Lost in my bucket.

Blue fish makes three.

Swish – swish.

Down goes my rod.

A yellow fish is now in sight.

Silvery fish. Scaly yellow fish.

Glides along in the water.

He swims around.

Without a sound.

Then splash. Yellow fish jumps up.

Caught you.

Yellow fish makes four.

Four in my bucket.

One – two – three – four.

But I will catch more.

Swish – swish.

A purple fish glides by.

Silvery fish. Scaly purple fish.

Glides along in the water.

But not for long.

Swish – swish in my bucket you go.

Now I have five.

I caught five fish today.

Onetwothree fourfive.

Out comes the plug.

Whirr – whirr goes the water.

All the bubbles float to the drain.

Pop – pop goes the bubbles.

Now I’m caught.

Wrapped snug in a green towel.

Colorful fish are found everywhere.

Catch some next time with me ~ fish beware.

Swish – swish.

Leave a Reply

