An Ingrown Toenail

 

If it wasn’t for my big toe all would be well.
If it wasn’t for my big toe I’d feel just swell.
It seems my health regresses at a rapid pace.

Did I ask for this deplorable toe, toe debase?!
Would you, could you patch up this big toe?
Yes, I’m aware of what you’re going to say.

“It’s all good.” “No worries.” “Take a selfie.”
Is it not one who is of such bravery and might?
Who can suffrage the cause of the woeful toe.

* youngest son’s grievance(he’s so brave!) 

Leave a Reply

