A mile in treads

DSCN1186

 

 

I walked a mile that no one knew

that no one knew that no one knew

I walked a mile that no one knew

except a few except a few.

 


 

I walked a mile Mother photographed well.

In palms and streams and dreamy sleep.

In gazing up where oaks left beams.

I walked a mile in wobbly knees.

 


 

I walked a mile in fast moving rivers.

Gorges, ravines, and steep crevices.

Ne’er did I forget the message?

I’ve learned well in raging waters.

 


 

I walked a mile in open meadows.

Where I met a cute, young fellow.

Ne’er did I will to walk away.

But is our road often chosen?

Leave a Reply

