Poets’ – Poetess, sing!

dscn7754

God bless the poet and the poetess.

Even though their hearts do strain.

Even as they embrace a-others pain.

This declaration is for us to know.

God bless the poet and the poetess!


And,


as those words pen to paper reach;

a quest for love is voiced, complete.

Oh, let the poet’s speak their mind!

Oh, let these poetess’s write divine;

God bless the poet and the poetess!


Wouldst this – your yearning’s sing.

Write my child, scribble out these.

Tell of the words your heart receives.

In this others will speak, to, attest.

God blest the poet and the poetess!

8 thoughts on “Poets’ – Poetess, sing!

  1. Really enjoyed this! Especially loved the lines –
    “Write my child, scribble out these.
    Tell of the words your heart receives.”

    It seems that “scribble out” is what happens to me. Words from the heart, the soul and the universe get scribbled down and when it’s done I’m always amazed and surprised at the results. I guess that was the sort of feeling I was trying to portray in my post “I am not a poet”. Come visit me – thereluctantpoetweb.wordpress.com I would love to have your opinion on that post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

