A Little Green Frog (child’s poem)

DSCN8690

I am a frog.

A little green frog.

My home is near the pond.

I hop from lily-pad to log.

My body is plaid.

A light and dark green check.

With tiny raised bumps over clammy skin.

And a thin, long, line to divide each side.

That is I.

I am a frog.


Rib-bit Rib-bit


I am a frog.

A little green frog.

Green grass sways as I hop

along the glade.

Four leafed clover, I pass

many of these.

As I venture over the muddy,

wet pasture..

That is I.

I am a frog.


Rib-bit Rib-bit


I am a frog.

A little green frog.

Though people use dinghies to float.

I use a round, green, pad.

O the places, thus, to be had.

As I travel down river, creek, ravine.

My pad takes me where I go.

As I sit and then hop on dry land.

If I spot a small meal

near grass and sand.

That is I.

I am a frog.


Rib-bit Rib-bit

4 thoughts on “A Little Green Frog (child’s poem)

Leave a Reply

